How (and Why) to Create a 'Restricted' List on Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend
requests from people we'd rather not
share intimate details of our day-to-day
lives with, whether that's your boss, a
slightly creepy acquaintance, or even your
mom.
Did you know you could set up a
"restricted" list on Facebook that prevents
list members from seeing content you
deliberately make public?
SEE ALSO: How to Delete Your Creeper
Facebook Search History
We had a look at how to create and
manage such a list so that you can stay
Facebook friends with someone without
letting them see every single little activity
you get up to.
Head to the Facebook profile page of the
person you want to add to your restricted
list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box
that appears at the bottom right of their
cover photo. Select the option "Add to
another list."Now, click on the "Restricted" setting that
appears on the next menu. This should
enbolden the text and put a check mark
next to it.
Now, when you next post content, you
can decided whether you want it to be
public content or just for the eyes of your
Facebook friends.
To change this privacy setting as you post,
click on the drop-down box at the
bottom of your pending post and select
the option that suits your content.
If you select "Friends", the people on
your restricted list will not see the post. If
you choose "Public," they will.
This is a good method of making sure
certain people only see posts you're
willing to make public.
We have also taken a look at how to
completely hide Facebook posts from
others. Do you use restricted lists? Let us
know in the comments below how you've
found this useful privacy setting.